That Is All

I once saw footage of Richard Pryor in Egypt; Someone was filming him admiring the tomb art, and he was funny as usual. But then shit got real.  He started identifying the figures as black “like him”, and they straight turned the camera off…like ASAP. “Wayment…dis ni**a WOKE? Oh hell no!” Lmao. Crazy…

I’ve also seen this topic discussed in other documentaries…the continuous efforts to whitewash Egyptian history…so called “Egyptologists” with one agenda. Smh. But cmon. Who believes this nonsense anymore? I mean, y’all do know Egypt is in Africa right? And uh, surely you’re aware of who was there first. You CAN NOT erase us, so stop trying! We can, however, erase you. Scientific facts. #justsaying Ever heard of a little something called dominant genes? Yeah, we got those. But I digress. Just know, we are the alpha and the omega ppl…the beginning and the end. Game over.

#thatisall

2 thoughts on “That Is All

  1. Well, ancient Egyptians were neither white or black. They were brown. We have a beyond reasonable doubt evidence in form of DNA. More or less the same color as today’s Egyptians.

    1. Firstly, thank you for visiting the Urban Beauty Blog, and taking the time out to share your insight. We appreciate it! Now of course, having authored the original post, I’m sure I don’t need to tell you that I disagree. Of course I disagree! Lol. But, somehow I see no point in debating this with you, What I will take a moment to point out though is this: whether “black” or “brown”, they certainly weren’t white, as commonly depicted. That sir is the point. But thank you again though!😊

Leave a comment